Barkat ullah, Yousaf Khalil, Barkat Shoaib, and Muhammad Salar all record victories.



ISLAMABAD: After defeating their opponents here at the Islamabad Tennis Complex (ITC) on Thursday, Mohammad Shoaib, Mohammad Salar, Yousaf Khalil, and Barkat ullah moved on to the next round of the Men’s Singles discipline of the 9th Benazir Bhutto Shaheed National Tennis Championships 2023.

The upset of the day came from Mohammad Salar, who defeated Abdullah Adnan in an exciting three sets in the men’s singles. Both players played at their best, but in the third set, Mohammad Salar displayed his superiority by breaking the serve at 3-3 and taking the set 6-3.


Men’s Singles (Quarterfinals):

Mohammad Shoaib beat Ahmed Naeel 6-2, 6-1

Mohammad Salar beat Abdullah Adnan 4-6, 7-5, 6-3

Yousaf Khalil beat Hamza Asim 6-2, 6-1

Barkat ullah beat Hamza Roman 6-2, 6-3

Men’s Doubles (Round-2):

Yousaf Khalil/Barkat ullah beat Sami Zeb Khan/Ahmed Naeel 7-5, 6-1

Mohammad Shoaib/Muzzamil Murtaza beat Hamza Asim/Mohammad Salar 6-3, 6-2

Ladies’ Singles (Pre-Quarterfinals):

Sarah Mehboob beat Daliah Ashraf 6-2, 6-0

Asifa Shabaz beat Labika Durab 6-2, 6-1

Mehak Khokhar beat Syeda Ajwa 6-0, 6-1

U-18 Boys’ Single (Quarterfinal):

Hamza Roman beat Asad Zaman 6-4, 6-3

Mahatir Mohammad beat Mohammad Salar 6-2, 6-2

Hamza Asim beat Ehtisham Himayun 6-4, 6-2

U-14 Boys’ Single (Quarterfinals):

Muzzamil Bhand beat Mohammad Yahya 4-0, 4-1

Hassan Usmani beat Haziq Asim 2-4, 4-0, 4-0

Mahd Shezad beat Haziq Areejo 5-4 (7), 2-4, 4-2

Rohab Faisal beat Nabeel Ali Qayum 4-5 (5), 4-2, 4-2

U-12 Boys’ Single (Pre-Quarterfinal):

Ahmed Hussain beat Ansar ullah 4-1, 4-2

Shayan Afridi beat Mohammad Shakeeb 4-1, 4-1

Raziq Sultan beat Mohammad Faizan 4-1, 4-0

Abdul Wasay beat Majid Ali Bachani 4-1, 4-1

Zayed Zaman beat Raja Mohammad Taha 4-1, 4-0

Rashid Ali Bachani beat Waniya Khalid Raja 4-, 4-0

Arsh Imran beat Behroze Memoon 4-0, 4-1

Boys’ Under 10 (Pre-Quarterfinals):

Qasim ul Khair beat Umer Zaman 4-1, 4-2

Majid Ali Bachani beat Ali Nasir 4-0, 4-1

Rashid Ali Bachani beat Fatima Maqsood 4-0, 4-2

Arsh Imran beat Beroze Memoon 4-0, 4-0

Salar Khan beat Amna Maqsood 4-1, 4-2

Ibrahim Gil beat Amir Masood 4-0, 4-1;


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here