4th Jinnah Gold Polo Cup 2024: DS Polo clinch trophy

4th Jinnah Gold Polo Cup 2024: DS Polo clinch trophy

TTS Report :

DS Polo emerged title winners in the 4th Jinnah Gold Polo Cup 2024 sponsored by Sarsabz, defeating Olympia/AZB Polo in the main final by 7-4 at Jinnah Polo Fields on Sunday.

The main final was a spectacle of high-caliber polo, with DS Polo taking control in the crucial final chukker to secure their win. Max Charlton, DS Polo’s standout player, led the charge with an impressive six goals, earning him the best player of the final award. His teammate, Ahmed Ali Tiwana, also contributed to the scoreboard with a goal, while Nicolas Corti and Novillo Astrada scored two goals each for Olympia/AZB Polo.

The main final kicked off with both teams on an equal footing, each netting a goal to draw 1-1. In the second chukker, DS Polo revamped their strategy, embracing a more aggressive style of play that tipped the balance in their favor and secured them a 3-1 lead. Despite Olympia/AZB momentarily taking the lead at 4-3 in the third chukker, DS Polo swiftly equalized before the chukker concluded. The final and decisive chukker witnessed DS Polo’s relentless push, as they fired in three consecutive goals to stylishly clinch the match with a 7-4 victory.

Mark John Holmes and ABdul Sattar Khan officiated the main final as field umpires. The final also featured Max Charlton receiving the most valuable player award and Open Bursalino being named the best playing pony. Adding to the day’s festivities were a heavy bike parade and javelin competitions for men and women, greatly entertaining the attendees.

The event was honored by the presence of Punjab Governor Muhammad Balighur Rehman, who, alongside Fatima Group Director Mian Abbas Mukhtar, awarded the winners and participants. The governor praised the winning team’s dedication and wished the runners-up better luck in future endeavors.

Earlier in the subsidiary final, Team FG Polo narrowly edged out BN Polo with a scoreline of 6-5. Leading the charge for the victors, Mian Abbas Mukhtar netted three impressive goals, with Raul Laplacette adding two more to their tally. On the BN Polo side, Santiago Loza was the standout performer, scoring three goals, while teammates Babar Naseem and Hamza Mawaz Khan each contributed one goal to their team’s effort.

Read More : https://tothesports.net/2024/02/07/4th-jinnah-gold-polo-cup-sponsored-by-sarsabz-two-matches-contested/


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here