Pakistan wins the series 2-1 despite losing the third Twenty20 international match against New Zealand.


The first two games were wins by the Green Shirts.

The Pakistani women’s cricket team defeated New Zealand 2-1 at John Davies Oval on Saturday to win the three-match Twenty20 series.

As the first Asian team to win the T20 series in New Zealand, the Green Shirts defeated the Kiwis in their opening two games by margins of seven wickets and ten runs, respectively.

But in today’s third match, the team captained by Nida Dar lost by a mere six runs using the DLS method.

In the final match, Pakistan opened the batting with a solid partnership of 64 within 10 overs. With the loss of five wickets, the team managed to score 137 runs.

With 43 runs, Sidra Ameen led Pakistan’s scorers, while their captain chipped in with 25.

New Zealand, who was already out of the series, made a good start to the chase. Amelia Kerr smashed 35 from 31 balls, and Suzie Bates scored an undefeated 51 off just 42 balls.

The rain caused the game to end early, but the Kiwis had scored 101 runs in 15 overs with two wickets lost. After leading on DLS, the hosts won the game by a margin of six runs.

Sadia Iqbal and Nashra Sandhu of Pakistan each claimed one wicket.

Dar became the first player in Pakistani T20 history to appear in the most matches while playing in her 141st match. Prior to this, Bismah Maroof, who participated in 140 T20 Internationals, held this record.

Player of the Series went to Fatima Sana, while Player of the Match went to Bates.

The ODI series of the ICC Women’s Championship will pit the two teams against one another. The first game will take place in Queenstown on December 12; the other two games will take place in Christchurch on December 15 and 18.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here