Sheikhoo Steel Pakistan Open Tennis Championship inaugurated

Sheikhoo Steel Pakistan Open Tennis Championship inaugurated
Sheikhoo Steel Pakistan Open Tennis Championship inaugurated

TTS Report :

The Sheikhoo Steel Pakistan Open Tennis Championship 2023 was formally inaugurated here at the Sports Board Punjab Tennis Academy, Nishtar Park Lahore on Sunday.
Mr. Shahid Zaman, Secretary Sports & Youth Affairs Punjab and GM Marketing Sheikhoo Steel Mr. Junaid Naveed graced the opening ceremony as chief guests and inaugurated the prestigious tournament during a colorful opening ceremony. The honourable chief guests were introduced with all the participating players, while they also witnessed a men’s singles match and applauded both the players for showcasing their skills during the match.
Total more than 40 matches were played on the first day of the championship. All the top players advanced to the second round with comfortable wins and a high standard of tennis was witnessed during some of the matches.
Both the chief guests also met with all the players and appreciated the hard work of the players. PLTA Secretary Rashid Malik (Tamgh-e-Imtiaz) along with top national players and their families were also present on the occasion.
Sharing his views on the occasion, Secretary Sports Shahid Zaman said: “We have not only established state-of-the-art infrastructure across the Punjab but also shared the year-Calendar under which healthy and fruitful sports activity will be conducted throughout the year.
“I would also like to appreciate the passion and dedication of Mr. Rashid Malik, who is one of great sports organizers in the country, and also held the record of conducting record number of tennis tournaments for the past many years. He has been holding back-to-back tennis tournaments at SBP Tennis Academy and there are more to follow including ITF Senior Masters next year,” Shahid Zaman added.
Meanwhile on Sunday, a good number of first round matches were held here. In the men’s singles 1st round:
Hasheesh Kumar beat Yasir Khan 6-1,6-1
Shehzad Khan beat sikandar hayat 6-0,6-2
Ahmad nael Qureshi beat semi zain Khan 6-2,6-3
M.abid beat Faizan fayyaz 6-1,6-1
Hamid israr beat m.hamza asim 6-1,2-6,6-3
Ahmad Chaudhry beat Waleed Humayun 6-1,6-1
Heera Ashiq beat Baqir Ali 6-2,6-4
Abdullah Adnan beat m.talha Khan 6-2,6-3
M.salaar. beat M.huzaifa Khan 6-2,7-5
Yousaf Khalil beat israr Gul 6-3,6-3
Mudassàr Murtaza beat Abdaal Haider 6-2,6-2
Uzair khan beat Imran bhatti 6-2,7-5
M.shoaib beat Ahmad Babar 6-2,6-3
In the Boys U-18 1st Round:
Bilal Asim beat hamza Jawad 6-0,6-1
Ahtesham Humayun beat yafat Nadeem 6-3,7-5
M.Rehan beat Ali Raza khan 6-1,6-0
Asad zaman beat Hassan raza Khan 6-0,6-0
Shehryar Anees beat Taimmor Ansari 6-1,6-1
Shahsawar Khan beat inam qadir 6-1,6-1
Saif ullah beat Jawad Khan 6-1,6-1
Hamid israr beat uzair khan 6-3,6-4
Mustansir Ali Khan beat Aoun Raza 6-0,6-0
In the Boys U-14 1st Round:
Zohaib Afzal Malik beat. Anis Khan 6-0,6-0
Hamza Ali Rizwan beat m.rehan 4-0,4-0
Haziq Areejo beat Abdul Malik 4-0,4-1.

Read More :


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here