The cricket board has announced 23 female under-19 players for the camp.


LAHORE: Twenty-three girls have been chosen for the forthcoming T20 tri-series in Cox’s Bazar by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Women’s National Selection Committee, which is led by former Test cricket player Saleem Jaffar. The Bangladeshi nation will host the Twenty20 competition. Bangladesh, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka, the hosts, will compete for the championship on a double round robin basis, with each team playing four matches. The final will feature the top two.

Names of selected players: Aleesa Mukhtiar, Anosha Nasir, Areesha Ansari, Eyman Fatima, Haleema Dua Zafar, Haniah Ahmer, Kainat Eiman, Komal Khan, Laiba Nasir, Maham Anees, Mahnoor Aftab, Memoona Khalid, Mubeen Ahmed, Muqadas Bukhari, Muskan Abid, Ravail Farhan, Rida Aslam, Samiya Afsar, Sana Talib, Syeda Taskyn Fatima, Tayyaba Imdad, Zaib-un-Nisa and Zoofishan Ayyaz

Team Management: Wasim Yousafi (Head Coach), Aisha Jalil (Manager), Shakir Qayyum (Assistant Coach), Zulfiqar Babar (Spin Bowling Coach), Mohammad Ramzan (Strength and Conditioning Coach), Mohammad Usman Shahid (Analyst) and Rabia Siddiq (Physio).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here