Zeeshan helps Muzaffarabad Tigers beat Kotli Lions in KPL 2021 1

TTS Report
Zeeshan Ashraf’s heroic knock of 107 off 62 balls helped Muzaffarabad Tigers outclass Kotli Lions in a high-scoring competition in KPL 2021 on Tuesday at Muzaffarabad Cricket Stadium.
Tigers chased Lions’ 196-run total in the 19th over at the loss of 5 wickets, thanks to a brilliant display of power-hitting from the left-hand opener. In the eighth game of KPL, Kotli Lions elected to bat first. Both openers helped Lions score 48 in the first 5 overs, thanks to a brilliant knock of 35 off 16 by Syed Abdullah. M Hafeez bowled Kamran Akmal for 23 while Ahsan Ali lost his wicket for 11 when Lions had reached 85 in 10 overs. Asif Ali scored 67 off 34 balls while Saif Badar and Khalid Usman hit unbeaten 28 and 19 respectively, helping Lions post 195 in 20 overs. Sohail Tanvir, Arshad Iqbal, Usman Yousuf and M Hafeez got one wicket each.
Tigers’ opener Zeeshan was off to flying start as he batted brilliantly and won the game for his side single-handedly. Taimur Sultan (4) lost his wicket early and Sohaib Maqsood could score 17 while skipper Hafeez got run out without facing a delivery but Tigers still found themselves in no pressure as the team crossed 100-run mark in the 10th over of the innings due to Zeeshan Ashraf. He helped Tigers reach 150 in the 16th over while 17, 15 and 19 runs knocks of Sohail Akhtar, Anwar Ali and M Wasim Jr helped Zeeshan reach his side home safely. Akif Javed of Kotli Lions got two scalps.
Muzaffarabad Tigers won the game against Kotli Lions by 5 wickets with 9 balls remaining while the same is the second victory of Tigers in the tournament as they have beaten Overseas Warriors as well. Placed at No 2 in the table, they have four points after having played three games in the tournament while Lions are still in search of a victory as the team stands at No 5 with just one point.
MUZAFFARABAD TIGERS: 196/5 in 18.3 overs (Zeeshan Ashraf 107, Mohammad Wasim Jr 19; Akif Javed 2/46) beat KOTLI LIONS 195/4 in 20 overs (Asif Ali 67, Syed Abdullah 35; Mohammad Hafeez 1/10, Usman Yousaf 1/29).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here