TTS Report

Yashal Shah of Karachi Golf Club earned the Sind amateur golf champion title for the year 2021 when he won the 21st Sind Amateur Golf Championship 2021, which concluded at the par 72, Karachi Golf Club Golf Course on Sunday.
Yashal brushed aside some competent adversaries like Saim Shazli, Hamza Shikoh Khan, the first day’s leader, Arsalan Shikoh Khan, second day’s leader, Abdullah Adil and Omar Khalid to clinch the title. Yashal attained success with three round scores of gross 75 on the first day, gross 77 on the second day and a gross 76 in the final round. This gave him an aggregate score of 228, twelve over par.
Saim Shazli and Hamza Shikoh, both of Karachi Golf Club, lost to Yashal by a slender margin of one stroke. That, however, does not in any way belittle the effort of Yashal as he pulled off a successful outcome for himself through unruffled handling of the menacing moments especially in the closing stages of the turbulent and rather vehement hostility.
Others, who attained positions in the gross section in handicap category 0-6, were Abdullah Adil (KGC), Omar Khalid (KGC) and Arsalan Shikoh. These three enthusiastic and proficient golf honors seeking challengers ended the championship bracketed at a three rounds aggregate score of 230, hardly two strokes behind the ultimate winner Yashal, which means torment and distress for the unsuccessful ones.
Best performer in handicap category 7-12 turned out to be Abdul Moiz (MTG) with a three-round score of 239. Runner-up in this category was Col Habib ur Rehman (DHA) with a score of 241 while Omar Intesar secured third position with his score being 241.
Senior category top one in handicap category 0-7 turned out to be CDR Majid Satti followed by Khurram Khan and CDRE Shahid Habib. And in handicap category 8-14, the one coming first was Sajid Sharif. Second position went to Brig Mohsin while Brig Qasim Changezi was third. The outstanding one in ladies section was Aania Farooq of ASCC while Dania Syed finished second and Abiha Anam Syed third.
At the conclusion of the event, Rear Admiral Ovais Bilgrami and Vice Admiral Zahid Ilyas awarded prizes to the winners along with President Sind Golf Association Asad IA Khan.

Yashal Shah lifts 21st Sind Amateur Golf trophy 1


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here