LAHORE (Oct 14, 2021): Sports Board Punjab, on the directions of Director General Sports Punjab Adnan ArshadAulakh, released the match schedule of First Chief Minister Punjab 5-a-Side National Women Hockey Championship here on Thursday.

All the 14 participating teams have been divided into four pools A, B, C and D. The teams of Wapda, Sindh (C) and Islamabad have been placed in Pool A while the Pool B consists of Punjab (C), Sindh (W) and Balochistan teams. Four teams – Army, Punjab (W), KPK (C) and AJK make up Pool C whereas Pool D has the teams of HEC, Railways, KPK (W) and GilgitBaltistan (GB).

Following is the match schedule:

Date (Day)                     Match                                               Time

Oct 15 (Friday)             HEC vs GB                                         10.00am

                                       Army vs AJK                                     10.40am

                                       Punjab (C) vsBalochistan               11.20am

                                       Wapdavs Islamabad                       11.50am

                                       Railway vs KPK (W)                         3.00pm

                                       Punjab (W) vs KPK (C)                     3.40pm

Oct 16 (Saturday)        Sindh (S) vs Islamabad             10.00am

                                       Sindh (W) vsBalochistan                10.40am

                                       Punjab (W) vs AJK                           11.20am

                                       Railway vs GB                                  11.50am

                                       Army vs KPK (C)                               3.00pm

                                       HEC vs KPK (W)                                3.40pm

Oct 17 (Sunday)           KPK (C) vs AJK                                  10.00am

                                       Wapdavs Sindh (C)                         10.40am

                                       Punjab (C) vs Sindh (W)                  11.20am

                                       KPK (W) vs GB                                 11.50am

                                       Army vs Punjab (W)                        3.00pm

                                       HEC vs Railways                               3.40pm

It may be noted here that the last match of the opening day between Punjab (W) and KPK (C) will be played in the presence of the chief guest after the opening ceremony.

All the four quarterfinals will be played on Oct 18 (Monday) while the two semifinals will be organized the following day. On the last day of the tournament, the first match will be played for 3rd/4th position between two losing semifinalist teams followed by the title decider final match.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here