Poor Babar Azam Duped once again as Pakistan lose three wickets

pak team 1

Pakistan and South Africa’s second T20I is currently being played at Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium. The match began at 6pm. Live score updates and commentary for the match appear in this thread. The page does not update automatically.

Poor Babar Azam Duped once again as Pakistan lose three wickets 1

Pakistan availed 20 overs,7 vickets , 144 and target for South Africa is 145

Five-wicket haul for Dwaine Pretorius!

Note : Mohammad Rizwan is the first wicketkeeper-batsman to score 50+ score in three consecutive T20I matches.

Pakistan :19:5 (16.5 ov)

Pakistan: 68-3 (10 ov)

60-3 after 9 overs:

56-3 after 8 overs: 

51-3 after 7 overs: Iftikhar Ahmed joins Mohammad Rizwan on crease. Five runs and a wicket from that over. 

48-2 after 6.1 overs: OUT! Tabraiz Shamsi gets a wicket in his first over. Hussain Talat gone for 3 (8). 

46-2 after 6 overs: Two boundaries from Rizwan help Pakistan get 10 runs from that over. Rizwan 29 (16) Talat 1 (5)

36-2 after 5 overs: Hussain Talat is the new batsman in. 

36-2 after 4.3 overs: OUT! Andile Phehlukwayo strikes. Haider Ali gone for 10 (11). Brilliant catch by Lutho Sipamla at deep square leg.

32-1 after 4 overs: Just 5 runs in that over. Rizwan 20 (12) Haider 6 (8)

27-1 after 3 overs: Debutant Glenton Stuurman conceded 15 runs in his first over. Rizwan 20 (12) Haider 1 (2)

12-1 after 2 overs: Six runs and a wicket in that over. 

10-1 after 1.2 overs: OUT! Babar Azam gone for five. Haider Ali is the new batsman in. 

6-0 after 1 over: Rizwan off the mark with a boundary. Rizwan 5 (4) Babar 1 (2)

0-0 Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan to open for Pakistan while left-arm spinner JJ Smuts will bowl the first over.

5:40pm: Three changes in South Africa’s playing XI while Pakistan is going with the same team. Check the line-ups below.

Pakistan: Babar Azam (C), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Haider Ali, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Usman Qadir, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf

Poor Babar Azam Duped once again as Pakistan lose three wickets 2

South Africa: Heinrich Klaasen (C & wk), Janneman Malan, Reeza Hendricks, JJ Smuts, Pite van Biljon, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Glenton Stuurman, Lutho Sipamla, Tabraiz Shamsi

5:30pm: South Africa have won the toss and chose to field first.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *