TTS Report :

Prime Minister Shahbaz Sharif will honor the national heroes, who won medals for Pakistan in Commonwealth Games (CWG) 2022 and Islamic Solidarity Games 2022, on August 22 here at PM House. Pakistan bagged overall eight medals in CWG 2022. Arshad Nadeem (Javelin Throw) and Nooh Dastagir Butt (Weightlifting) won Gold medals, Inam Butt (Wrestling), Zaman Anwar (Wrestling) and Mohammad Sharif Tahir (Wrestling) bagged Silver medals, whereas Inayatullah (Wrestler), Ali Asad (Wrestler) Hussain Shah (Judo) got their hands on Bronze medals. While Arshad bagged a Gold medal so far in Islamic Solidarity Games which are currently underway in Turkey. Apart from Arshad, all the medalists have now reached the country where they received a heroic welcome. Gold medalist Javelin Thrower will arrive in the country today.

All the athletes have been called for the honorary ceremony at the PM House on August 28. PM Shahbaz will present cash awards to the medalists as per country’s sports policy. CWG Gold medalists Arshad Nadeem and Nooh Dastagir Butt will receive PKR5 Million, Silver medalists Inam Butt, Zaman Anwar and Mohammad Sharif Tahir will earn PKR2 Million whereas Bronze medalists Inayatullah, Hussain Shah, and Ali Asad will bag PKR1 Million. Arshad will also receive PKR5 Million separately for winning a Gold medal in Islamic Games 2022.

PM Shahbaz calls CWG, Islamic Games medalists on August 22 1


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here