TTS Report

The National Men Throwball Championship will commence from August 5, under the auspices of Pakistan Throwball Federation (PTF) and in collaboration with Department of Sports and Youth Affairs Khyber Pakhtunkha at Batakundi Naran.
PTF Secretary Maqbool Arian said that all arrangements of the championship will be finalized during the organizing committee meeting to be held on August 1 under the chairmanship of KPTA President Khaliqur Rehman. “The invitation letters of the championship have been sent to 12 teams Wapda, Police, Navy, Culligan, Agha Khan Youth Sports Board, Punjab, Sindh, Balochistan, KP, Islamabad, AJK and Gilgit-Baltistan. The officials of the teams will confirm their participation till July 27.”
He said the manager’s meeting of the participating teams will be held on August 4 at 5:00 pm in which draws of the championship will be announced besides the lectures to be delivered regarding awareness of the new rules of the championship. The semifinals will be played on August 7 at 10am while final at 3pm. “The top performers of the championship will be selected for the national team for international events.
Maqbool said the Pakistan Throwball Federation holds various events every year including National Men Championship, National Women Championship, U16 Girls and Boys events and Coaching and Referees Courses.

PTF Secretary Maqbool Arian


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here