TTS Report
Meezan Bank thumped FBR Team by 7 wickets in the final to lift the glittering trophy of the Professor Mukhtar Ahmed Butt Memorial Corporate League that concluded here at Ittefaq Cricket Ground Model Town Lahore.
FBR Team, batting first, posted 121 runs on the board for the loss of nine wickets. Naveed Akram emerged as top scorer from team FBR as he smashed superb 37 runs while Asim Raza contributed with significant 30. For Meezan Bank, Qaiser Naveed, Muhammad Ishtiaq and Zeeshan Ahmed dismissed two players each.

Meezan Bank lift glittering trophy of Prof Mukhtar Butt Memorial Cricket League 1

Meezan Bank replied strongly as their batter kept on punishing Team FBR bowlers at their will and helped their side reach home still have seven wickets intact. Rizwan Akram did the magic with bat and hammered impressive unbeaten 55 runs while Mohsin Pervaiz cracked cracking 29 runs. Naveed, Adnan and Mahmood took one wicket each. For his brilliant performance, Mohsin Pervaiz was declared player of the match.
Rana Tahir of Descon was adjudged the best player and best batter of the tournament while Hammad Aziz of UCS was named the best bowler, Muslim Raza of UCS the best fielder and Haq Nawaz of Meezan Bank was named the best wicketkeeper. ICI Pakistan and Packages were declared the best disciplined teams. FFC, TJ International and Clearpath were named the best emerging teams.
During the colorful prize distribution ceremony, the winners and runners-up were handed over glittering trophies. Speaking on the occasion, Chief Organizer of the Tournament Faheem Mukhtar Butt said: “To pay tribute to his father’s services for sports, this tournament is organized every year in which the best corporate teams take part and exhibit their prowess throughout the tournament. This year too, very enthralling and exciting encounters were witnessed and in the end, Meezan Bank showed their class and emerged as title winners.”

Meezan Bank lift glittering trophy of Prof Mukhtar Butt Memorial Cricket League 2


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here