Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Balochistan breezed into the final of the National Men’s Throwball Championship, being organized under the aegis of Pakistan Throwball Federation and in collaboration with the Directorate of Youth Affairs at Bata Kundi.
According to PTF Secretary Maqbool Arain, Balochistan will defend the title in the championship while the final will be played today (Saturday) at 10am and Punjab will play against Sindh for the third position match at 9am. Provincial Minister for Excise and Taxation, Khaleeq ur Rehman, who is also President, Khyber Pakhtoonkha Throwball Association, will be the chief guest of the final and give away prizes to the winning teams.
In the first semifinal, defending champion Balochistan outsmarted Punjab 2-0 as the score was 25-21 and 25-11. In the second semifinal of the day, Khyber Pakhtoonkha outlasted Sindh 2-0 with a score of 25-14 and 25-15. Deputy Director, Directorate of Youth Affairs, Arshad Hussain was the chief guest on the opening day and inaugurated the championship.
Pakistan Throwball Federation Secretary Maqbool Arain, executive member Rana Tanveer Ahmed, Pakistan Rocball Federation Secretary Umma Laila Kalsum Rana, Punjab Throwball Association Secretary Rana Sajjad Akbar, Balochistan Throwball Association Secretary Manzoor Ahmed Sarprah, Islamabad Throwball Association Secretary Moinuddin, AJK Throwball Association President Irfan Mughal, Khyber Pakhtunkha Rocball Association Secretary Sami Ullah Marwart and a large number of people were also present on the occasion.
Eight teams are taking part in the championship including Pakistan Wapda, Pakistan Police, Punjab, Sindh, KP, Balochistan, Islamabad and AJK. The league matches were decided on the opening day of the championship. Pakistan Wapda beat AJK 2-0, Pakistan Police defeated Islamabad 2-0, Balochistan beat KP 2-1, Sindh beat AJK 2-0, KP beat Pakistan Police by 2-0, Sindh beat Punjab 2-0, Balochistan beat Islamabad 2-0, Punjab beat Pakistan Wapda 2-0, Balochistan beat Pakistan Police 2-0, Punjab defeated AJK 2-0 and Sindh beat Pakistan Wapda 2-0 in the last league match. After a tough battle, Khyber Pakhtunkha, Balochistan, Punjab and Sindh qualified for the semifinals.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here